What I Made – Hardware Bracelet

Just finished watching Scoop. Really great movie! Anyway, I got this steampunk jewelry book. All the stuff in it takes weeks and hundreds of dollars in equipment and materials but I saw that they used a handful of small washers in one project so I made my own little knock off!

I used hex nuts, washers, and some other stuff out of my Pop’s work shed for the base of the bracelet. I used heavy duty extra large jump rings from my local Wal-Mart. Yes, I know. Wal-Mart. Shame on me. Anyway, For the clasp (which in this picture, you cannot see because I foolishly didn’t take a picture of it) I used a small shelf reinforcer, which is shaped like and L with a small hole on one end.

Tell me a little something about what you think!

