What I’m Working On – Peach Earring Case

I’ve been busy. WORKING ON THIS! C: That and attending several parties.

I have to admit, I got my inspiration for this on Pinterest but I added my own few adjustments and tweaks. I’m not quite done with it yet. I want to have to done by this weekend because I’ll be gone at my friend’s fourth of july lake house we go to every year. I cannot rush perfection though, so if I don’t finished I’ll be just slightly disappointed.

I have been taking pictures along the way so just thought I’d get you guys just as excited as me! <3

Before the paint. (:

Built out of a fantastic slab of hickory!

I’m painting! Go me.

Someone bought the wrong color. Perfect color for me! 5 bucks!

Kaleigh holding it up. So far it’s got two layers of paint.

4 thoughts on “What I’m Working On – Peach Earring Case

  1. Can’t wait to see it finished! I’m always looking for a new way to display jewelry! By the way, I’ve never thought about the returned paint…great way to save money! Thanks for the tip!

Tell me a little something about what you think!

