What I Made – Tinkering With Time Necklace

I went to an interview today for Big Brothers Big Sisters and I thought it went pretty good! I decided to celebrate by not babysitting today, watching CSI, eating a homemade chicken and cheese quesadilla, and making this!

In total, the soldering, plier work, and piecing took about two and a half hours. The soldering was the worst part because I’ve only ever worked on soldering a few times before this. EEP. I think I did okay for my first official piece though.

The chain was thrifted for a dollar. The gears are all from Michael’s. I totally forgot the brand, but they came in a set with small and large mixed metal gears and matching jump rings. The clasp is a Findings silver jump ring from Michael’s and a photo hanger, keeping it steampunk ish.

Let me know what you guys think and how I can use more of these gears! I have a TON of them! – Hannah

5 thoughts on “What I Made – Tinkering With Time Necklace

    • I was thinking steampunk too! I’ve always wanted to work on a piece that’s really elaborate like some of the steampunk stuff, but this is close enough for me!

Tell me a little something about what you think!

